About

Jacob’s Pillow Archives
Norton Owen Reading Room / Stephan Driscoll Collection

Ticketed Entry | Open Tue to Sun, June 30 – August 29
Tue, 12pm-5pm; Wed-Sat 12pm-8pm; Sunday 12pm-5pm

Choose from among nearly 10,000 videos, browse the impressive library of dance books, and view photos and other materials. A brand-new addition to Blake’s Barn houses a spacious Special Collections Room showcasing treasures from Stephan Driscoll, recent acquisitions, historic costumes, and other highlights from the permanent collection. Tickets to access the Archives are free and available in 30 minute increments. 


Exhibition: Build Me A Theater
Blake’s Barn

Open Tue to Sun, June 30 – August 29
Tue, 12pm-5pm; Wed-Sat 12pm-8pm; Sunday 12pm-5pm

FREE entry included with a ticket to the Archives or any additional day-of, on-site event.

Ted Shawn’s instructions to architect Joseph Franz provide the title for this examination of all the Pillow’s performance spaces, past and present. Artifacts and images from the Ted Shawn Theatre, Doris Duke Theatre, Inside/Out, and the Bakalar Studio create a kaleidoscopic celebration of live performance at the Pillow.


Please review our COVID-19 protocols for visits to Jacob’s Pillow. All patrons are required to wear masks on-site. Patrons are only permitted to enter campus with a completed copy of our pre-provided Health Questionnaire and a ticket to at least one event occurring on the day of their visit. All events at Jacob’s Pillow this summer will be held outside or in outdoor tents. Performances and PillowTalks are subject to cancellation due to inclement weather. We value your safety; thank you for helping us to produce our festival responsibly.

Event Dates
Wednesday, Jun 30

12:00 PM

Thursday, Jul 1

12:00 PM

Friday, Jul 2

12:00 PM

Saturday, Jul 3

12:00 PM

Sunday, Jul 4

12:00 PM

Tuesday, Jul 6

12:00 PM

Wednesday, Jul 7

12:00 PM

Thursday, Jul 8

12:00 PM

Friday, Jul 9

12:00 PM

Saturday, Jul 10

12:00 PM

Sunday, Jul 11

12:00 PM

Tuesday, Jul 13

12:00 PM

Wednesday, Jul 14

12:00 PM

Thursday, Jul 15

12:00 PM

Friday, Jul 16

12:00 PM

Saturday, Jul 17

12:00 PM

Sunday, Jul 18

12:00 PM

Tuesday, Jul 20

12:00 PM

Wednesday, Jul 21

12:00 PM

Thursday, Jul 22

12:00 PM

Friday, Jul 23

12:00 PM

Saturday, Jul 24

12:00 PM

Sunday, Jul 25

12:00 PM

Tuesday, Jul 27

12:00 PM

Wednesday, Jul 28

12:00 PM

Thursday, Jul 29

12:00 PM

Friday, Jul 30

12:00 PM

Saturday, Jul 31

12:00 PM

Sunday, Aug 1

12:00 PM

Tuesday, Aug 3

12:00 PM

Wednesday, Aug 4

12:00 PM

Thursday, Aug 5

12:00 PM

Friday, Aug 6

12:00 PM

Saturday, Aug 7

12:00 PM

Sunday, Aug 8

12:00 PM

Tuesday, Aug 10

12:00 PM

Wednesday, Aug 11

12:00 PM

Thursday, Aug 12

12:00 PM

Friday, Aug 13

12:00 PM

Saturday, Aug 14

12:00 PM

Sunday, Aug 15

12:00 PM

Tuesday, Aug 17

12:00 PM

Wednesday, Aug 18

12:00 PM

Thursday, Aug 19

12:00 PM

Friday, Aug 20

12:00 PM

Saturday, Aug 21

12:00 PM

Sunday, Aug 22

12:00 PM

Tuesday, Aug 24

12:00 PM

Wednesday, Aug 25

12:00 PM

Thursday, Aug 26

12:00 PM

Friday, Aug 27

12:00 PM

Saturday, Aug 28

12:00 PM

Sunday, Aug 29

12:00 PM

Visit Blake’s Barn:
Exhibition and Archives

At Blake's Barn: Jun 30 - Aug 29