September 25, 2019 (Becket, MA)—Jacob’s Pillow announces this season’s artist residencies offered at the Pillow Lab, its year-round incubator of new work. The annual season of customizable residencies supports U.S.-based and international dance artists during crucial development, research, and technical stages of choreography-driven projects. The 2019-2020 recipients include Kyle Abraham, Aszure Barton, Brian Brooks, Milka Djordjevich, Alice Gosti, Kinetic Light, Stephanie McKee-Anderson, Aakash Odedra, RUBBERBAND, Didy Veldman, and Yaa Samar! Dance Theatre.

“The Pillow Lab has become a vibrant and robust opportunity for artists to gain resources they need to develop their work. We’re just beginning to see what a strong investment in the development of new work can mean in the creative lifespan of an artist, to our Festival and to the field at large,” says Jacob’s Pillow Director Pamela Tatge.

For the full press release, click here.