August 24, 2018 (Becket, MA)—The School at Jacob’s Pillow announces the 2018 Choreography Fellows of The Ann & Weston Hicks Choreography Fellows Program. The new, unparalleled ten-day choreography program, which runs from August 21-31, fortifies The School at Jacob’s Pillow commitment to fostering early-career choreographers by providing invaluable mentorship, resources, and connections. An integral component of Vision ‘22, the organization’s five-year plan, The Ann & Weston Hicks Choreography Program strengthens the artistic core of Jacob’s Pillow, a National Medal of the Arts recipient and home to the longest running dance festival in the United States.

The complete list of 2018 Choreography Fellows with current affiliations are included below.
Dawn Marie Bazemore, Rowan University Department of Theatre and Dance Assistant Professor
Laro Chien, London Contemporary Dance School
Bret Easterling, University of Southern California Glorya Kaufman School of Dance Lecturer
Russell Lepley, Flux + Flow Dance and Movement Center | FluxFlow Dance Project
Susanne McHugh, Susie McHugh and Dancers
Kameron Saunders, Center of Creative Arts Faculty/Company Rehearsal Director
Chafin Seymour, seymour::dancecollective Artist Director
Eryn Renee Young, XAOC Contemporary Ballet Co-Founder/Resident Choreographer

For the full press release, click here.